Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

If it fits in no other category, it fits in here.
Post Reply

New Map or Not

Poll ended at November 1st, 2012, 9:07 am

New Map
10
67%
Keep Old Map
5
33%
 
Total votes: 15

User avatar
JokerProDesign
Donator
Posts: 49
Joined: June 18th, 2012, 8:12 pm
IGN: JokerProDesign

Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by JokerProDesign » October 25th, 2012, 9:07 am

can we make a new map for 1.4 so that all the new people have a chance to gain stuff like diamonds and emeralds? (just a suggestion)
Last edited by JokerProDesign on October 28th, 2012, 2:11 pm, edited 4 times in total.
JokersDesigns Has Joined The Post.

User avatar
Maxloader
Server Owner
Posts: 1581
Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 12:03 am
IGN: Maxloader
Location: Zoetermeer, the Netherlands

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Maxloader » October 25th, 2012, 1:52 pm

You mean a complete whipe? inventories... chests... a new map from scratch?
*global stickied*
If you want to donate for my server, please press Image. thanks :)
More info about donating: http://www.maxloader.nl/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=4 (#14)

User avatar
Gazoid
Server Admin
Posts: 430
Joined: September 27th, 2010, 7:47 pm
IGN: Gazoid
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Gazoid » October 25th, 2012, 1:58 pm

I'm not too fussed, I'd have to transfer EddyT, Pixie and I's adventure island though :)

User avatar
Maxloader
Server Owner
Posts: 1581
Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 12:03 am
IGN: Maxloader
Location: Zoetermeer, the Netherlands

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Maxloader » October 25th, 2012, 4:44 pm

If the reply button says 'locked' if you want to reply try this link: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=1214
If you want to donate for my server, please press Image. thanks :)
More info about donating: http://www.maxloader.nl/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=4 (#14)

User avatar
JokerProDesign
Donator
Posts: 49
Joined: June 18th, 2012, 8:12 pm
IGN: JokerProDesign

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by JokerProDesign » October 25th, 2012, 6:15 pm

Maxloader wrote:You mean a complete whipe? inventories... chests... a new map from scratch?
*global stickied*
I dont know Just what ever everyone thinks
JokersDesigns Has Joined The Post.

User avatar
Ace2910
Server Admin
Posts: 422
Joined: February 5th, 2011, 6:38 pm
IGN: EtherealAce

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Ace2910 » October 25th, 2012, 7:29 pm

Sure, but only if I can have some stuff transferred.

LumpyCustard7

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by LumpyCustard7 » October 25th, 2012, 8:36 pm

i've been building this freakin huge mob trap for like the past 3 weeks and i'd hate to see that go (haven't even seen it in action, still got more to do around it D:). other than that i'm fine with changing maps, tho i'd have to rebuild the iron farm so i can have iron for days

tl;dr yes if mob trap is transferred
Last edited by LumpyCustard7 on October 25th, 2012, 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
JokerProDesign
Donator
Posts: 49
Joined: June 18th, 2012, 8:12 pm
IGN: JokerProDesign

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by JokerProDesign » October 25th, 2012, 8:58 pm

LumpyCustard7 wrote:i've been building this freakin huge mob trap for like the past 3 weeks and i'd hate to see that go (haven't even seen it in action, still got more to do around it D:). other than that i'm fine with changing maps, tho i'd have to rebuild the iron farm so i can have iron for days
So are you cool with a new map or you not want to?
JokersDesigns Has Joined The Post.

User avatar
scope_ion
Server Moderator
Posts: 515
Joined: September 27th, 2010, 9:54 pm
IGN: scope_ion
Location: Behind you! sssSSSSS

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by scope_ion » October 25th, 2012, 11:23 pm

Yeah, I think a new map would be good, especially with all of the newly generated stuff, from 1.3 too. So, I vote yes.
You just lost the game.

User avatar
bluepuppy104
Stone miner
Posts: 28
Joined: April 15th, 2012, 8:23 pm
IGN: bluepuppy104

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by bluepuppy104 » October 26th, 2012, 4:18 am

whatever's clever lol... i'll need to rebuild the Canadian flag... meh won't be too bad :D i vote yes

User avatar
FallenTuesday
Server Moderator
Posts: 84
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 8:33 am

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by FallenTuesday » October 26th, 2012, 6:19 am

will be sad to see the cathedral gone again, but meh not much I can do about it, I put in my vote and I'll leave it at that.
† Ðrαmαmînε †

User avatar
JokerProDesign
Donator
Posts: 49
Joined: June 18th, 2012, 8:12 pm
IGN: JokerProDesign

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by JokerProDesign » October 26th, 2012, 8:29 am

FallenTuesday wrote:will be sad to see the cathedral gone again, but meh not much I can do about it, I put in my vote and I'll leave it at that.
Fallen Cant maxloader export the cathedral into a new map?
Last edited by JokerProDesign on October 29th, 2012, 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
JokersDesigns Has Joined The Post.

User avatar
Pestilencemage
Server Admin
Posts: 357
Joined: January 29th, 2011, 8:01 am
IGN: pestilencemage

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Pestilencemage » October 26th, 2012, 6:40 pm

I'm actualy hopeing for a new map. The new changes are pritty significant. I'm fine with a complete whipe, but I'll help transfer things if that is what it takes. I've got nothing that I want transfered.

I'll need to peep out the better iron farms as I'm trying to narrow down the exact rules alittle better. The wiki is good, but it doesnt know everything.

IE: Ender portals mess with nether portals. If you build a nether portal on the overworld too close to the ender portal, you can use it to go TO the nether fine, but the netherside portal witll NEVER put you that close to the end portal when you come back. It WILL create a new portal for it some blocks away. (Obsidian farm created)
I dont want to have buttsex with seven men in my basement, but I would like the freedom to have buttsex with seven men in my basement

User avatar
sam-the-man
Donator
Posts: 239
Joined: December 30th, 2010, 1:56 pm
IGN: donwhittam
Location: Manchester, UK

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by sam-the-man » October 26th, 2012, 6:48 pm

Noooooooo, me and pixie are in the middle of a huge project :(
donwhittam left the game.

User avatar
thegreatwatson
Stone miner
Posts: 15
Joined: July 25th, 2012, 2:16 pm
IGN: TheGreatWatson

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by thegreatwatson » October 27th, 2012, 4:43 pm

but there is so mutch stuff that isnt discovered on maxloader ! but if u want to have a new map , thats fine by me , but at least transfer some stuff over .

User avatar
Pestilencemage
Server Admin
Posts: 357
Joined: January 29th, 2011, 8:01 am
IGN: pestilencemage

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Pestilencemage » October 28th, 2012, 9:42 pm

Sounds like the majority are in favor of a new map, but want to do it transfer style.
Are we capable of multi-mapping with 1.4 right now? I dont know how far the mods are right now.
Hell... if we can multi-map, it might be possable to simply add a 1.4 map and put a map portal on it. That might be abit hefty on the server though.

I can only help transfer wand style. I didnt train on offline map modifications.
I'm still good either way. Nothing to transfer here.
I dont want to have buttsex with seven men in my basement, but I would like the freedom to have buttsex with seven men in my basement

User avatar
wlollpop
Server Moderator
Posts: 344
Joined: January 25th, 2011, 12:07 am
IGN: wlollpop
Location: LAND OF THE FREE

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by wlollpop » October 29th, 2012, 1:51 am

can we bring port hill
Image

User avatar
Maxloader
Server Owner
Posts: 1581
Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 12:03 am
IGN: Maxloader
Location: Zoetermeer, the Netherlands

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Maxloader » October 29th, 2012, 10:39 am

Pestilencemage wrote:Sounds like the majority are in favor of a new map, but want to do it transfer style.
Are we capable of multi-mapping with 1.4 right now? I dont know how far the mods are right now.
Hell... if we can multi-map, it might be possable to simply add a 1.4 map and put a map portal on it. That might be abit hefty on the server though.

I can only help transfer wand style. I didnt train on offline map modifications.
I'm still good either way. Nothing to transfer here.
Wand style is the way to go mostly.
If your building has no underground passages its easy, if it does it will be a pain in the ass.
Multi mapping will be possible when bukkit runs again.
I am cool with a portal between the world so anyone can transfer their own stuff.
I am thinking about giving moderators temporary rights to worldedit to help copy pasting some stuff.
If you want to donate for my server, please press Image. thanks :)
More info about donating: http://www.maxloader.nl/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=4 (#14)

LumpyCustard7

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by LumpyCustard7 » October 29th, 2012, 11:13 pm

Maxloader wrote:
Pestilencemage wrote:Sounds like the majority are in favor of a new map, but want to do it transfer style.
Are we capable of multi-mapping with 1.4 right now? I dont know how far the mods are right now.
Hell... if we can multi-map, it might be possable to simply add a 1.4 map and put a map portal on it. That might be abit hefty on the server though.

I can only help transfer wand style. I didnt train on offline map modifications.
I'm still good either way. Nothing to transfer here.
Wand style is the way to go mostly.
If your building has no underground passages its easy, if it does it will be a pain in the ass.
Multi mapping will be possible when bukkit runs again.
I am cool with a portal between the world so anyone can transfer their own stuff.
I am thinking about giving moderators temporary rights to worldedit to help copy pasting some stuff.
not sure how much i can help with that considering i've never touched world edit before

User avatar
Maxloader
Server Owner
Posts: 1581
Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 12:03 am
IGN: Maxloader
Location: Zoetermeer, the Netherlands

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Maxloader » October 29th, 2012, 11:30 pm

Its pretty simple, you select 1 block, then you select another... and the space (a selection cube) between them gets selected.
If you want to donate for my server, please press Image. thanks :)
More info about donating: http://www.maxloader.nl/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=4 (#14)

User avatar
JokerProDesign
Donator
Posts: 49
Joined: June 18th, 2012, 8:12 pm
IGN: JokerProDesign

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by JokerProDesign » October 29th, 2012, 11:47 pm

i could help i know my way round wordedit pretty well
JokersDesigns Has Joined The Post.

User avatar
pixiebitch
Server Admin
Posts: 77
Joined: March 15th, 2011, 10:59 pm
IGN: pixiebitch
Location: Finland

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by pixiebitch » October 30th, 2012, 9:55 am

I'd vote yes on the new map. As long as the majority is behind it.

Since the latest wave of griefers, I no longer have anything to loose in this map because everything I built in my base was destroyed completely by that urmum -guy. I wouldn't mind starting all over again.
Although as gaz noted, we have the island project going on and many other people have a pretty good run with their projects. So a new map... maybe in time, not yet?


Sorry guys that i havent been on for a long time. It's just that that i've been occupied on stuff that i'd rather not discuss and for the past week i've been sick. Hope to see you guys soon!

User avatar
scope_ion
Server Moderator
Posts: 515
Joined: September 27th, 2010, 9:54 pm
IGN: scope_ion
Location: Behind you! sssSSSSS

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by scope_ion » October 30th, 2012, 4:23 pm

I might be able to help Copy & Pasting, I have some experience with WorldEdit.
You just lost the game.

User avatar
Maxloader
Server Owner
Posts: 1581
Joined: September 22nd, 2010, 12:03 am
IGN: Maxloader
Location: Zoetermeer, the Netherlands

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Maxloader » November 1st, 2012, 9:30 pm

So, the poll ended.
The outcome is 10 vs 5 in favor of a map change, so that will happen.

The way this is gonna play out is like this:
- When bukkit (+mods) is out i will install a multiworld mod (if not already suported by current mods).
- Then we will run the new world alongside with the old one.
- If possible, there will be a portal that links the world so everyone can travel between worlds on their own accord.
- Admins, mods and some volunteers with temporary worldedit rights will help to copy/paste some structures.
- Pearl will be disabled forever and archived (made available for download)

Oh, and the next map will be named 'Quartz'
If you want to donate for my server, please press Image. thanks :)
More info about donating: http://www.maxloader.nl/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=4 (#14)

User avatar
thegreatwatson
Stone miner
Posts: 15
Joined: July 25th, 2012, 2:16 pm
IGN: TheGreatWatson

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by thegreatwatson » November 7th, 2012, 12:40 pm

ok , that sounds cool :)

User avatar
Wellofsouls
Dirt digger
Posts: 6
Joined: October 1st, 2012, 9:38 am
IGN: Epiphany702

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Wellofsouls » November 22nd, 2012, 2:24 pm

Don't mind going to a new world, but I would like to take the great pyramid with.

User avatar
Chain
Iron miner
Posts: 70
Joined: September 27th, 2010, 7:45 pm
IGN: Knuckle
Location: Norway

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Chain » November 25th, 2012, 4:38 pm

The great Knuckle and Zuggu agree on this decision.
Succumb to us, Heretic!

User avatar
Zuggu
Server Moderator
Posts: 54
Joined: November 16th, 2010, 9:30 pm
Location: Not snoreway

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Zuggu » November 29th, 2012, 11:40 pm

Chain wrote:The great Knuckle and Zuggu agree on this decision.
you're not great stop lying
I sell sandvich and sandvich accessories.

User avatar
Midevele1
Diamond miner
Posts: 377
Joined: May 11th, 2011, 3:54 am
IGN: Midevele1
Location: Everywhere

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Midevele1 » December 25th, 2012, 10:28 pm

I'm down. I can't wait to check out the new map!

User avatar
Pestilencemage
Server Admin
Posts: 357
Joined: January 29th, 2011, 8:01 am
IGN: pestilencemage

Re: Can We Make a New Map For 1.4?

Post by Pestilencemage » January 5th, 2013, 6:05 pm

Odd, your signature thinks I am running mozilla/netscape5. I'm running "Adam" security system. It is a true biological computation device that uses neuroglia and neurons to interprit abnormalities and adapt to correct the problem. It's interface system is abit messy and it seems prone to bugs but it does wonders for security.
I dont want to have buttsex with seven men in my basement, but I would like the freedom to have buttsex with seven men in my basement

Return to “General”